Namibia - Constitution Index Page Document Table of Contents

  • Preamble
  • Chapter I  The Republic
  • Chapter II  Citizenship
  • Chapter III  Fundamental Human Rights and Freedoms
  • Chapter IV  Public Emergency, State of National Defence and Martial Law
  • Chapter V  The President
  • Chapter VI  The Cabinet
  • Chapter VII  The National Assembly
  • Chapter VIII  The National Council
  • Chapter IX  The Administration of Justice
  • Chapter X  The Ombudsman
  • Chapter XI  Principles of State Policy
  • Chapter XII  Regional and Local Government
  • Chapter XIII  The Public Service Commission
  • Chapter XIV  The Security Commission
  • Chapter XV  The Police and Defence Forces and the Prison Service
  • Chapter XVI  Finance
  • Chapter XVII  Central Bank and National Planning Commission
  • Chapter XVIII  Coming into Force of the Constitution
  • Chapter XIX  Amendment of the Constitution
  • Chapter XX  The Law in Force and Transitional Provisions
  • Chapter XXI  Final Provisions
    For methodology see: Comparing Constitutions and International Constitutional Law.
    © 1994 - May 29th, 2010 / For corrections please contact A. Tschentscher.